Rotherham Constituency

Rotherham Constituency Results 2015 analysed:

ScrRResults 2015

Rotherham Constituency official Declaration 2015:

Rotherham Constituency

Election of a Member of Parliament for Rotherham Constituency on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Jacqueline Collins, being the (Acting) Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

 Name of Candidate  Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 CHAMPION Sarah Deborah  Labour Party  19,860 ELECTED
 COLLINS Jane Maria  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  11,414
 LOWE Sebastian Michael  The Conservative Party Candidate  4,656
 McLAUGHLIN Patrick Anthony  Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition  409
 MIDDLETON Janice  Liberal Democrats  1,093
 WALKER Adam  British National Party  225
 WALKER Dean  English Democrats – “Putting England First!”  166

* If elected the word ‘Elected’ appears against the number of votes.

 The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:  Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  27
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  1
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  125
 Total  153
 Vacant seats  1  Electorate  63,698  Ballot papers issued  37,976  Turnout  59.62%

I do hereby declare that the said Sarah Deborah Champion is duly elected Member of Parliament for the Rotherham Constituency.

Jacqueline Collins

(Acting) Returning Officer

Candidate nominations:

Roth 11_04_2015


News of the Anti-cuts candidate Pat McLaughlin

From the Advertiser: Balloons represent cuts in Rotherham ANTI-cuts candidate Pat McLaughlin will release 120 balloons in Rotherham town centre — each representing £1 billion of unpaid UK corporate tax.

UKIP’s Jane Collins:

A manifesto for Rotherham

For completness only:


Another Sarah Champion leaflet:




public meetingpublic meeting_001

Jane Collins 1 9 Mar 2015Jane Collins 2 9 Mar 2015


4 thoughts on “Rotherham Constituency

  1. Pingback: 2015 Election coverage develops | Rotherham Politics

  2. Pingback: Detailed Rotherham Election Coverage | Rotherham Politics

  3. Pingback: Updated – Detailed Rotherham Election Coverage | Rotherham Politics

  4. Pingback: Rothpol’s Election Coverage | Rotherham Politics

Leave your comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.