Focus on Brinsworth and Catcliffe

2015 Results:

BandC 12_05_2015

2015 Declaration:

 Name of Candidate  Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 MEHBAN Omar  The Conservative Party Candidate  684
 RODDISON Andrew Scott  Labour Party  2,744 ELECTED
 SAUNDERSON Ian  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  2,318

* If elected the word ‘Elected’ appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  5
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  1
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  18
Total  24
 Vacant seats  1  Electorate  9,444  Ballot papers issued  5,770  Turnout  61.09%

I do hereby declare that the said Andrew Scott Roddison is duly elected Councillor for the Brinsworth and Catcliffe Ward.

Jacqueline Collins

Returning Officer

Brinsworth & Catcliffe Ward Results 2014:

Brinsworth & Catcliffe Ward
Name Description Votes Vote%
Buckley Labour 1651 50.03  Elected
Turner UKIP 1611 48.8
Total Votes 3300
Electorate 9373
Turnout % 35.2

Nominated Candidates:

Band C Noms 13_04_2015

UKIP Candidate:

Rotherham Labour’s 2015 Cohort – First Look

Unless Labour decides to dump their own dinosaurs, this is the list of sitting Labour Councillors who will be up for re-election/voting out next May: Anston & Woodsetts Judy Dalton Boston Castle Peter Wooton Brinsworth and Catcliffe Andrew Roddison Dinnington … Continue reading

1 thought on “Focus on Brinsworth and Catcliffe

Leave your comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.