Focus on Sitwell

2015 Results:

Sit 12_05_2015

2015 Declaration:

 Name of Candidate  Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 RASHID Haroon  Labour Party  2,056
 TURNER Julie  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  2,716 ELECTED
 WALKER Alex Alan John  The Conservative Party Candidate  1,742

* If elected the word ‘Elected’ appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  6
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  0
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  52
Total  58
 Vacant seats  1  Electorate  9,509  Ballot papers issued  6,572  Turnout  69.11%

I do hereby declare that the said Julie Turner is duly elected Councillor for the Sitwell Ward.

Jacqueline Collins

Returning Officer

Sitwell Ward Results 2014:

Name Description Votes Vote%
Cowles UKIP 1776 42.3 Elected
Judah NHA Party 223 5.3
Khan Labour 1084 25.8
Middleton Conservative 1101 26.2
Total Votes 4203
Electorate 9491
Turnout % 44.3
Nominated Candidates:
Sit Noms 13_04_2015

Labour Candidate Haroon Rashid:


UKIP’s Candidate, files processed for display, by Regular Reader.

Allen Cowles & Julie lflt 11_Page_1Allen Cowles & Julie lflt 11_Page_2

Rotherham Labour’s 2015 Cohort – First Look

Unless Labour decides to dump their own dinosaurs, this is the list of sitting Labour Councillors who will be up for re-election/voting out next May: Anston & Woodsetts Judy Dalton Boston Castle Peter Wooton Brinsworth and Catcliffe Andrew Roddison Dinnington … Continue reading


2 Responses to Focus on Sitwell

  1. Caven Vines says:

    Voice for the people has he talked to his labour pals yet that will be first

Leave your comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s