Focus on Rawmarsh

2015 Results:

Raw 12_05_2015

2015 Declaration:

 Name of Candidate  Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 EVANS Simon  Labour Party  2,702 ELECTED
 NAPPER Alan Derek  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  1,959
 TAYLOR Josephine Margaret  The Conservative Party Candidate  548

* If elected the word ‘Elected’ appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  2
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  0
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  31
Total  33
 Vacant seats  1  Electorate  9,611  Ballot papers issued  5,242  Turnout  54.54%

I do hereby declare that the said Simon Evans is duly elected Councillor for the Rawmarsh Ward.

Jacqueline Collins

Returning Officer

Rawmarsh Ward Results 2014:

Name Description Votes Vote%
Brown Conservative 227 7.5
Elliott Labour 1220 40.3
Vines UKIP 1563 51.6 Elected
Total Votes 3029
Electorate 9610
Turnout % 31.5
Nominated Candidates:
Raw Noms 13_04_2015.

First from UKIP:

Mike Hookem & Alan Napper, Rawmarsh Ward_pdf

Rotherham Labour’s 2015 Cohort – First Look

Unless Labour decides to dump their own dinosaurs, this is the list of sitting Labour Councillors who will be up for re-election/voting out next May: Anston & Woodsetts Judy Dalton Boston Castle Peter Wooton Brinsworth and Catcliffe Andrew Roddison Dinnington … Continue reading

1 thought on “Focus on Rawmarsh

Leave your comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.