Wentworth & Dearne Constituency

Wentworth & Dearne Constituency Results 2015 analysed:

Went and D Results 2015

Wentworth & Dearne Constituency official declaration:

Wentworth and Dearne Constituency

Election of a Member of Parliament for Wentworth and Dearne Constituency on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Jacqueline Collins, being the (Acting) Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

 Name of Candidate  Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 ENGLAND Alan  English Democrats – “Putting England First!”  309
 HEALEY John  Labour Party  24,571 ELECTED
 HOOKEM Michael  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  10,733
 NAUGHTON Michael James  The Conservative Party Candidate  6,441
 SIMPSON Edwin Herbert  Liberal Democrats  1,135

* If elected the word ‘Elected’ appears against the number of votes.

 The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:  Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  18
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  0
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  86
 Total  104
 Vacant seats  1  Electorate  74,283  Ballot papers issued  43,347 Turnout  58.35%

I do hereby declare that the said John Healey is duly elected Member of Parliament for the Wentworth and Dearne Constituency.

Jacqueline Collins

(Acting) Returning Officer

Candidate nominations:

Went 11_04_2015


Coming to doormats in the constituency:

JH 1 28 Apr 2015JH 2 28 Apr 2015

UKIP’s Mike Hookem:

UKIP MH 23 Marr 2015UKIP MH 1 23 Marr 2015

Mike Hookem & Sandra Horridge, Hoober Ward

Mike Hookem & Alan Napper, Rawmarsh Ward

The Conservative Candidate:

T W 1 20 Apr 2015T W 2 20 Apr 2015T W 3 20 Apr 2015

John Healey Labour Candidate:

JH 01 8 Apr 2015JH 02 8 Apr 2015JH 03 8 Apr 2015JH 04 8 Apr 2015JH 05 8 Apr 2015JH 06 8 Apr 2015


4 thoughts on “Wentworth & Dearne Constituency

  1. Pingback: 2015 Election coverage develops | Rotherham Politics

  2. Pingback: Detailed Rotherham Election Coverage | Rotherham Politics

  3. Pingback: Updated – Detailed Rotherham Election Coverage | Rotherham Politics

  4. Pingback: Rothpol’s Election Coverage | Rotherham Politics

Leave your comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.